Disabling a user from the team.

Created by Shubham Kumar, Modified on Tue, 23 Apr 2024 at 04:52 PM by Gopal Pandey

Teams change, and occasionally members of your team may come and go. Not to worry, we've got you covered.

Disable an account:

  1. Visit the Team Members page https://doselect.com/settings/team/members.
  2. Click the button next to the team members' account which you want to disable.
  3. Click on Disable Account.

Once the team member’s account has been disabled, they will no longer be able to access the DoSelect team and cannot reactivate their account on their own.

Note: You can't delete a team member entirely — you can only deactivate their account.

Enable a team members account:

  1. Visit the Team members' page here: https://doselect.com/settings/team/members
  2. Click the button next to the team member's account which you want to enable.
  3. Click on the Enable Account.

Once their account is enabled, your team member will be able to log in using their old login credentials.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article